The ‘Who’s Who’ At “Hunger Games: Catching Fire” Castings


The first Hunger Games movie was definitely AWESOME!! Yup, I luurrrvved it… Although the end could have been made more interesting, by killing off Peeta Mellark at least. (Yeah yeah I love bloody endings and the ‘hero is dying’ movies) But WHATEVA!! It was a great watch for me and I totally loved the idea of this Brand New World….although it was quite similar in story to the book Brave New World.”

Nevertheless, “The Hunger Games” fever is TOTALLY ON right now!!! The second part of this amazing new world will be filmed very soon…But before the directors go into their filming zone to give you the Greatest Battle of All Times… The Hunger Games Reloaded show has started off with the very important ‘Castings’….

So it was basically a ‘Who’s Who’ game in the start with everyone either throwing their hats in for the various roles or just being ‘thrown in’ without their will (LOL). But the Casting Roundup is now over (WHEW!!) and the jury, more like directors, have decided the verdict for who will be the Ehmazing cast of The Hunger Games: Catching Fire…Here goes (Fingers Crossed)

1. Jennifer Lawrence is BACK WITH A BANG!!! as Katniss Everdeen. Oh! How we love her, don’t we? Along with Peeta Mellark, Huh!! <eye roll>

2 OH YES!! Liam Hemsworth is back as well and I hope he and Katniss get together this time. ;)

3. The very Trinket-yy, Elizabeth Banks, is back as Effie Trinket…Oh I love her craziness. Woody Harrelson is back as well as Haymitch.

4. Willow Shields, Katniss’ sister Primrose, is back too!!! WTH…will she be the tribute again?? :0

5. Lenny Kravitz and Stanley Tucci are back as well with their ‘Crazy’ On and I love it.

6. The very difficult and Hunk-y task of Male Tribute from District 4 goes to Sam Claflin, who will be playing Finnick Odair.

7. From District 1, I present to you Glimmer a.k.a. Stephanie Leigh Schlund, and she is Gorgggggg (DUH!!! She is from District 1)

8. Alan Ritchson is definitely going to be a Hunk-y and angry Male Tribute from District 1 by the name of Gloss. (Gloss & Glamour..Hmmm)

9. Lynn Cohen is going to be a former Hunger Games victor as well as a former mentor to Finnick Odair (see above). Hmmmm…. (Making plot in my head as I haven’t read the book)

10. Philip Seymour Hoffman will take place of Seneca Crane for the role of the bad, Bad Head Gameskeeper. ;)

I <3 the cast, what about you?!

Well as they say!!!

HAPPY HUNGER GAMES!!! AND MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR!!! :)

9 responses to “The ‘Who’s Who’ At “Hunger Games: Catching Fire” Castings

  1. Pingback: Move Over J.Lo…. J.Law Is Here!!! Take That. « Something For Everyone…·

  2. Pingback: Demigods Rock! Part 10 « FanFiction Fridays·

  3. Pingback: #43 – The Hunger Games | Movie Blog·

  4. Normally I do not read article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice article.

    • WOW I am so glad that my writing is being appreciated this much. I hope it continues to do so. Thanks a bunch :)

  5. Just want to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your publish is simply excellent and that i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to take hold of your RSS feed to keep updated with drawing close post. Thanks one million and please continue the enjoyable work.

    • You are most welcome. In fact you can subscribe to my blog…I have just put up that option as well on the main page. :) I hope you liked the new blog changes. Thank you for your words of encouragement. Keep reading :)

  6. Howdy! This post couldn’t be written much better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly kept talking about this. I’ll send this information
    to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

